Tankardilta ensimmäinen lyriikkavideo “Arena Of The True Lies” tulevalta levyltä

Saksalaisen thrash metallin 1980-luvun suurimpiin nimiin kuulunut Tankard on julkaissut ensimmäisen lyriikkavideon, internetin ihmisiä lamauttavasta voimasta kertovan “Arena Of The True Lies” tulevalta “One Foot In The Grave”-levyltä. Kyseessä on yhtyeen 17. albumi ja se saadaan kauppoihin Nuclear Blastin kautta 2.6.2017. Singlen saa ladattua itselleen digitaalisesti ennakkotilatessaan albumin tästä.

Vokalisti Gerre Geremia kommentoi uutta kappaletta:

’Arena Of The True Lies’ deals with all of those insane things occuring on in the Internet! People are getting blamed and offended, there are lots of fake news stories and with every one, a part of them stays in people’s minds! Our own fake news story on April 1st was a good example of this! People have stopped talking to each other, and they mainly communicate via new media. These are strange times… By the way: Tankard have existed as a fake band for over 35 years, but we’re still doing well, aren’t we?

“Arena Of The True Lies” katseluun alta:

“One Foot In The Grave” kansi ja kappalelista:

1. Pay To Pray
2. Arena Of The True Lies
3. Don`t Bullshit Us!
4. One Foot In The Grave
5. Syrian Nightmare
6. Northern Crown (Lament Of The Undead King)
7. Lock`Em Up!
8. The Evil That Men Display
9. Secret Order 1516
10. Sole Grinder

Lähde: Nuclear Blast


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here