Derek Sherinian julkaisee soololevyn – mukana muun muassa Simon Phillips, Zakk Wylde, Steve Vai, Ron ’Bumblefoot’ Thal ja Kiko Loureiro

Derek sherinian
Kuva: Greg Voroblov

Muun muassa Sons of Apollosta ja Black Country Communionissa koskettimia soittanut Derek Sherinian julkaisee uuden sooloalbuminsa ”The Phoenix” 18.9.2020 (InsideOutMusic).

Levyllä soittaa rumpuja myös Judas Priestissä vaikuttanut rumpali Simon Phillips (Sin After Sin, 1977), joka on myös ollut kirjoittamassa levyn kappaleita.

“It is always an amazing experience to be able to work with Simon. He’s been a hero of mine for ages, ever since I heard him playing on albums with Jeff Beck and Michael Schenker. And he is such an invaluable part of the way this new record has come out.” Derek kertoo.

Muita muusikoita levyllä ovat Tony Franklin, Jimmy Johnson, Billy Sheehan, Joe Bonamassa, Zakk Wylde, Steve Vai, Ron ’Bumblefoot’ Thal ja Kiko Loureiro.

“Steve Vai has always been on my hit list. But it was when I played keyboards on the Generation Axe tour of Asia in 2017 that I asked him to play on my record, which he gladly accepted.”

“Kiko and I have known one another for about 20 years. But this is the first time I’ve had the opportunity to play with him.”

I truly feel that this is my best solo record to date. Simon and I put a lot of energy into the writing, and I am grateful to all of the great players that contributed to this recording.

1. The Phoenix
2. Empyrean Sky
3. Clouds of Ganymede
4. Dragonfly
5. Temple of Helios
6. Them Changes
7. Octopus Pedigree
8. Pesadelo






Lähde: InsideOutMusic
Kuva: Greg Voroblov


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here