Smackbound julkaisee ”20/20”-albumin toukokuussa

Kuva: Ville Juurikkala

Tiedote 17.2.2020

Kotimainen metalliyhtye Smackbound on tehnyt uuden sopimuksen italialaisen Frontiers-merkin kanssa ja julkaisee debyyttilevynsä ”20/20” toukokuussa. Albumi taltioitiin Sonic Pump Studioilla yhtyeen toimesta ja sen miksasi sekä masteroi Jesse Vainio (Sunrise Avenue, Apocalyptica, Poets Of The Fall).

Netta Laurenne kommentoi:

We wanted to make metal mixed with all the goodies we love in music, yet you can’t beat the force and energy of metal. That’s why we brought everything to it. The debut album is called ”20/20”! The name reflects the message of the whole album, it’s time for us all to have 20/20 vision. We wanna get to the bottom of things and cut the bullshit. We show ourselves in the good and the bad, both vulnerable and angry, and ask for honesty and integrity in return. We do this with unconditional love and by not having lost faith in the world. We call out for the truth.


March 18 – Helsinki, On The Rocks
March 21 – Kouvola, House Of Rock
June 17-20 – Nummirock Festival
July 16-18 – John Smith Festival

Vocals: Netta Laurenne
Guitars: Teemu Mäntysaari
Drums: Rolf Pilve
Keyboards: Vili Itäpelto
Bass: Tuomas Yli-Jaskari

Kuva: Ville Juurikkala


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here