Rage julkaissut uuden version Avenger-kappaleesta ”Adoration”

Saksan heavyveteraani Rage on julkaissut uuden version vanhasta Avenger-kappaleesta ”Adoration”. Biisi löytyy yhtyeen heinäkuun lopussa ilmestyvän ”Seasons Of The Black”-levyn ”Avenger Revisited” bonus-CD:ltä. ”Adoration” julkaistiin alun perin Avengerin debyyttialbumilla ”Prayers Of Steel” vuonna 1985, yhtye muutti jo seuraavalle LP:lle ”Reign Of Fear” (1986) nimekseen Rage.

”Seasons Of The Black” saapuu kauppoihin 28.7.2017 Nuclear Blastin kautta ja on ennakkotilattavissa linkistä.

Keulamies Peavy Wagner kommentoi vanhojen Avenger-kappaleiden uudelleen taltiointia:

It was really nice to re-record the songs from my first years of being a musician! I remember quite well how the songs were created. I always thought that it’s a pity that most of the people don’t know these songs, just because they were released with another band name. For me it was always clear that these songs are kind of timeless and when we played them together it was really awesome! Back then, we couldn’t realise our ideas as good as today. When you listen to the new recordings you will recognize how fantastic these songs really are!

1. Season Of The Black
2. Serpents In Disguise
3. Blackened Karma
4. Time Will Tell
5. Septic Bite
6. Walk Among The Dead
7. All We Know Is Not
8. The Tragedy Of Man – Gaia
9. The Tragedy Of Man – Justify
10. The Tragedy Of Man – Bloodshed In Paradise
11. The Tragedy Of Man – Farewell

Avenger Revisited (Bonus CD)
1. Adoration
2. Southcross Union
3. Assorted By Satan
4. Faster Than Hell
5. Sword Made Of Steel
6. Down To The Bone

Lähde: Nuclear Blast


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here