Opethin uusi kappale ”The Wilde Flowers” kuunneltavissa


Progressiivinen rock / metal – yhtye Opeth on julkaisemassa uutta albumiaan nimeltä ”Sorceress” syyskuun 30.pvä. Nyt kuunneltavissa on kappale nimeltä ”The Wilde Flowers” joka jatkaa edellisten levyjen 70-luvun kokeilevan rockin linjaa. Mikael Åkerfeldt kommentoi Metal Hammerille seuraavaa:

”This was the first song I wrote for this album. It’s kind of an OPETH standard, in a way, like from the last two albums. It’s very dynamic. It has a chorus, I guess. Then there’s a big QUEEN-sounding bit in the middle just before this massive solo… oh, and harps! They’re hidden in the mix but they’re there. The title comes from the band CARAVAN – they were originally called WILDE FLOWERS. I always liked those weird spellings.”


01. Persephone
02. Sorceress
03. The Wilde Flowers
04. Will O The Wisp
05. Chrysalis
06. Sorceress 2
07. The Seventh Sojourn
08. Strange Brew
09. A Fleeting Glance
10. Era
11. Persephone (Slight Return)



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here