Thunder julkaisee “Please Remain Seated” –levyn tammikuussa 2019


Brittiläinen hard rock –veteraani Thunder on ilmoittanut julkaisevansa seuraajan vuoden 2017 “Rip It Up” –levylle. ”Please Remain Seated” on kaupoissa 18.1.2019 BMG-levymerkin kautta ja sisältää uusia versioita yhtyeen vanhoista kappaleista. Kuunneltavissa on ensimmäinen single, versio vuoden 1990 debyytiltä ”Backstreet Symphony” löytyvästä biisistä ”She’s So Fine”.

Keulamies Danny Bowes kommentoi:

We’ve never been the kind of band that wanted to make the same album over and over, and we’ve never been scared to try new things. In fact, making Thunder music over the past 30 years has taught us that the more we challenge ourselves, the better we get. Having re-imagined and re-recorded “Love Walked In” in 2017, we were very stimulated by the process, and wanted to try it on other songs. We made it as live as possible, jamming ideas until we found an arrangement that felt good. We set ourselves three rules: work fast, don’t aim for perfection, and make it different to the original.Some songs fell together spontaneously, and some took a series of strange left turns before ending up in a place none of us predicted. It’s just another brief stop along the journey to where we’re heading – wherever that is. We really like it, and we hope others will too.

“Please Remain Seated” kansi ja kappalelista:

1. Bigger Than Both Of Us
2. Future Train
3. Girl’s Going Out Of Her Head
4. I’m Dreaming Again
5. Fly On The Wall
6. Just Another Suicide
7. Empty City
8. Miracle Man
9. Blown Away
10. Loser
11. She’s So Fine
12. Low Life In High Places

Lähde: Classic Rock

+ artikkelit

Metalliluolan uutistoimitus. Tällä hetkellä uutisia ja tiedotteita julkaisevat Ville Krannila, Pete Alander, Mikko Huuhka ja Joni Renko.