Jinjer julkaisi livevideon ”Teacher, Teacher!” tulevalta albumilta “Alive In Melbourne”

Jinjer on julkaissut livevideon kappaleesta ”Teacher, Teacher!” Tulkinta on nostettu yhtyeen marraskuussa ilmestyvältä levyltä ”Alive In Melbourne”. Julkaisupäiväksi on asetettu 20.11.2020 ja ennakkotilausta saa jätettyä linkistä. Bändi soitti keikan juuri ennen koronaviruspandemian alkua maaliskuussa 2020.

Yhtye kommentoi:

Some shows just deserve to be carved in stone and memorialized forever. This was the case regarding our first ever Australian tour in March 2020, where we hit a few milestones all at once: we finally played on every continent there is to play on, our first time in down under was a complete sellout and more importantly we experienced the love, passion and craziness we’ve always heard so much about the Australian crowd. Hell, there were even fans from New Zealand that showed up to the party. Now, after nearly half year of lockdown we can barely watch this footage without shedding a few tears. If any of you knew how much time, patience, nerves and effort we put into making this live album possible- you would probably be surprised we managed to pull it off at all. Adversity kept coming and coming, and coming at us again and again but here we are : Alive in Melbourne 2020 is real and it’s coming out in all it’s visual and sonic glory! Let’s watch it, listen to it and let’s remember how a real metal gig should look and sound: the sweat, the volume, the performance and the crowd … we need this feeling back! We are proud that we managed to capture this place in time and share it with you as our first official live album!


It was a time when we all thought things will be alright. Plans were set! Heads full of hopes! Just a few days before everything came crumbling down and to a screeching halt… It was one of the last metal shows on the planet. It was one of the first and sadly one the last shows of the Macro World Tour – so we were extremely lucky to have this on record and film alike.

Kansitaide ja kappalelista:

1. Intro
2. Teacher, Teacher!
3. Sit Stay Roll Over
4. Ape
5. Judgement (& Punishment)
6. I Speak Astronomy
7. Who Is Gonna Be the One
8. Noah
9. Retrospection
10. Perennial
11. On The Top
12. Pit of Consciousness
13. Home Back
14. Words of Wisdom
15. Pisces
16. Captain Clock
17. Outro

Lähde: Napalm Records
Kuva: Raisa Krogerus ©Metalliluola


Pistä nimesi tähän