Vicious Rumours julkaisi uuden singlen ”Death Eternal” elokuussa ilmestyvältä levyltä

Kuva: Heike Saß

Vicious Rumours on julkaissut uuden singlen ja lyriikkavideon ”Death Eternal” elokuussa ilmestyvältä levyltä ”Celebration Decay”. Pitkäsoitto on bändin ensimmäinen neljään vuoteen ja seuraa vuoden 2016 ”Concussion Protocolia”. Yhtyeen kokoonpano on käynyt läpi muutoksia ja ainoan alkuperäisjäsen kitaristi Geoff Thorpen ja kahteen otteeseen 1980-luvulta mukana olleen rumpali Larry Howen rinnalla miehistö on edellisen studiolevyn jälkeen vaihtunut.

“Celebration Decay” julkaistaan 21.8.2020 SPV-levymerkin kautta. Ennakkotilausta saa jätettyä linkistä.

Geoff Thorpe kommentoi:

The reactions of Digital Dictator -anniversary shows were so enthusiastic that the twenty shows turned into an amazing 108 gigs in the end. We really hadn’t expected that. Of course this jumbled the original time schedule for our current album a little.


On the one hand the new Vicious Rumors studio line-up had an opportunity to grow into a really tight unit during that long tour, which is one of the reasons why Celebration Decay sounds as dynamic and vibrant as any other of our best recordings in our long career. On the other hand the Digital Dictator -shows ensured that we came into contact with our early influences again and again. Both factors together have resulted in an album that sounds like typical Vicious Rumors and oozes lots of energy and momentum. I must admit, I couldn’t be prouder.


There are classic Vicious Rumors numbers such as ‘Pulse Of The Dead’, ‘Arrival Of Desolation’, ‘Death Eternal’ and ‘Collision Course Disaster’. And then there’s a song like ‘Darkness Devine’ with a structure that’s very unusual for us.


There’s no other Vicious Rumors release that I worked as hard on as I did on “Celebration Decay”. After all, when you get the opportunity to bring out a new album, you really have to give it your best shot. Of course that’s what I did with all other Vicious Rumors cuts, but with a perfectly oiled metal machine like our current line-up, it was even more fun than usual.

Kansitaide ja kappalelista:

1. Celebration Decay 4:31
2. Pulse Of The Dead 04:08
3. Arrival Of Desolation 5:42
4. Any Last Words 3:34
5. Asylum Of Blood 04:11
6. Darkness Divine 04:49
7. Long Way Home 03:48
8. Cold Blooded 04:23
9. Death Eternal 03:44
10.Collision Course Disaster 03:31
11. Masquerade Of Good Intentions 04:48

Lähde: SPV
Kuva: Heike Saß


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here