Usurper julkaisee ”Lords Of The Permafrost” –albumin maaliskuussa: nimikappale kuunneltavissa.

Chicagolainen thrash/voimametalliyhtye Usurper julkaisee odotetun “Lords Of The Permafrost” –albuminsa maaliskuussa 2019 Soulseller Records –merkin kautta. Kyseessä on uudistuneen bändin ensimmäinen levy lähes 15 vuoteen, tosin yhtye oli näistä kahdeksan vuotta telakalla kasaten rivinsä uudelleen joitakin vuosia sitten. Lyriikkavideo tulevan albumin nimikappaleesta katsottavissa alta:

Yhtye kommentoi paluuta:

After a 14-year hiatus, Usurper are proud to return with our sixth full length album entitled, ”Lords of the Permafrost”. Back when we formed in 1993, we had the goal to create heavy, memorable songs with the anthemic quality of traditional Heavy Metal, combined with the heaviness of death metal, the fury of thrash metal, the atmosphere of black metal and the straight-forward, ass-kicking of 70’s Hard Rock…. 25 years later, we feel we have stayed true to our original objective and have recorded the quintessential Usurper album. Lyrically these songs explore topics such as monster folklore, the paranormal and other obscure tales, all while being delivered with a lethal dose of Heavy Metal bravado. Usurper never have, and never will chase trends. We have only returned to bring our next chapter of metal to the Worldwide Warriors of Iron and Rust, and kick maximum ass!

Kansi ja kappalelista:

1. Skull Splitter
2. Beyond The Walls Of Ice
3. Lords Of The Permafrost
4. Cemetery Wolf
5. Warlock Moon
6. Gargoyle
7. Black Tide Rising
8. Mutants Of The Iron Age

Lähde: Soulseller Records


Pistä nimesi tähän