The Rods julkaisi uuden singlen ja musiikkivideon tulevalta albumiltaan “Rattle The Cage”

Kuva: Roger William Theise

The Rods on tehnyt sopimuksen Massacre Recordsin kanssa ja julkaisi uuden singlen ja musiikkivideon tulevalta albumiltaan “Rattle The Cage”.

Yhtyeen edellinen albumi “Brotherhood of Metal” julkaistiin vuonna 2019. Tuleva levy julkaistaan 12.1.2024. Ennakkotilaukset voi tehdä linkistä:

Rumpali Carl Canedy: “THE RODS are thrilled to have signed with Massacre Records! The staff and the label’s commitment to Metal is second to none. We feel our new album, “Rattle The Cage”, is one of our best ever. We’re looking forward to working with everyone at Massacre to help make this album as successful as it deserves to be. The Rods have always been about bringing their music to the fans. We will be doing just that in 2024! “

In preparation for this new album, I received a message from Carl stating that he had an idea for a new song,“ laulaja ja kitaristi David “Rock” Feinstein kertoo. He sent me the title, and some lyric ideas, and of course I thought the title and concept he formed was great. He then left it to me and my imagination to add more lyric ideas, and complete the musical work. The song is about the everyday person who feels trapped at what they might be doing in their life. No matter what the job may be, the need for relief was in need. It’s also about freedom, and about standing up for what you feel is right, and not being taken advantage of. Rattle the cage, and be heard. Let your feelings be known, and stand up for your rights. It really applies to everyone’s life.

Katso musiikkivideo levyn tittelibiisistä:

“Rattle The Cage” biisit:
1. Now And Forever
2. Wolves At The Door
3. Cry Out Loud
4. Rattle The Cage
5. Can’t Slow Down
6. Metal Highways
7. Hell Or High Water
8. Play It Loud
9. Shockwave
10. Hearts Of Steel




  • David “Rock” Feinstein – Vocals, Guitars
  • Freddy Villano – Bass
  • Carl Canedy – Drums

Lähde: PR Contact
Kuva: Roger William Theise