The Crownin uusi musiikkivideo singlestä ”We Drift On” on katsottavissa

Kuva: The Crown

Tiedote 22.2.2021

Ruotsalainen death metal -yhtye The Crown julkaisee uuden studioalbuminsa ”Royal Destroyer” maaliskuun 12. päivä Metal Blade Recordsin kautta. Levyn kappaleesta ”We Drift On” on julkaistu single musiikkivideoineen.

”I think that after 30 years, people are aware that we can play pretty brutal music. But we also sometimes like to take it down a notch and explore other areas. I guess in 2021, it’s pretty difficult to ’surprise’ people with a brutal song, so we hope to surprise you with this more mellow tune. Dare I even use the word ’ballad’ *insert-fear-here*
Ok. Lean back, drift on and enjoy.”, yhtyeen kitaristi Marko Tervonen kommentoi.

”It is our album number ten, so now we are in the big boys club. I think it in some ways is our crowning achievement, and it encompasses our sound across all albums on one defining record. It’s got it all – the early 90s death metal stuff, the haunting melodies, the thrash, the punk, the grind, the heavy metal and the more epic and doomy stuff.” , basisti Magnus Olsfelt kertoo, ja jatkaa vielä verraten yhtyeen edelliseen levyyn ”Cobra Speed Venom” vuodelta 2018: ”It surely set the bar up high for a follow up. But it’s more inspiring than daunting. We have a real good vibe in the band, so we know we are capable of creating great stuff if we all just put our hearts to it and work hard.”

Kymmenen kappaletta sisältävä levy äänitettiin Göteborgissa Studio Fredmanissa yhdessä tuottaja Fredrik Nordströmin kanssa. ”We push ourselves to the limit, really trying to make everything as good as it can get, trying to make every song as impactful as possible”, Olsfelt sanoo.

Levy on tilattavissa ennakkoon linkistä:

Kansikuva; Christian Sloan Hall
1. Baptized in Violence
2. Let the Hammering Begin!
3. Motordeath
4. Ultra Faust
5. Glorious Hades
6. Full Metal Justice
7. Scandinavian Satan
8. Devoid of Light
9. We Drift On
10. Beyond the Frail

The Crown on:
Johan Lindstrand – Laulu
Magnus Olsfelt – Basso
Marko Tervonen – Ktara
Robin Sörqvist – Kitara ja taustalaulu
Henrik Axelsson – Rummut

Kuva: The Crown
Lähde: Metal Blade Records


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here