Sota jatkuu: Memoriam julkaisi uuden kappaleen ”Shell Shock”.

Vanhan liiton death metallia esittävä Memoriam on julkaissut ensimmäisen singlen ”Shell Shock” tulevalta kesäkuussa ilmestyvältä levyltä ”Requiem For Mankind”. Levyn kappalelista on myös katsottavissa alta.

Yhtye kommentoi:

A new Memoriam song, a new approach, and as with all our albums a new sound for us to use. ”Shell Shock ” is the first track we recorded for the ”Requiem For Mankind” album. It is a bit of a Death Metal headbanger of a track! Subject wise it deals with the effects of being on the frontline amongst all the noise and chaos of a horrific war situation from an individual standpoint, and also that the soldier does not die from an enemy bullet! Sound wise it needed to sound a bit epic, we think we have achieved this on ”Shellshock” and have used this as the blueprint sound throughout the album.

21.6.2019 Nuclear Blastin kautta kauppoihin saapuva levy on ennakkotilattavissa linkistä.

1. Shell Shock
2. Undefeated
3. Never The Victim
4. Austerity Kills
5. In The Midst Of Desolation
6. Refuse To Be Led
7. The Veteran
8. Requiem For Mankind
9. Fixed Bayonets
10. Interment

Lähde: Nuclear Blast


Pistä nimesi tähän