Satyriconin “Rebel Extravaganza” julkaistaan uudelleen joulukuussa


Black metal –veteraani Satyriconin 20 vuotta täyttänyt albumi ”Rebel Extravaganza” julkaistaan uudelleen Napalm-levymerkin kautta joulukuussa. Levy saapuu kauppoihin remasteroituna tupla-vinyylinä sekä CD:nä 13.12.2019 ja on ennakkotilattavissa linkistä.

Satyr kommentoi tulevaa julkaisua seuraavasti:

As much as “Rebel Extravaganza” was a new record to us, it was also a protest. I felt the genre was turning gothic and that there were more interesting and sustainable types of expression that could be incorporated in the black metal to make it grow and spark new life into it. My own bottomless misanthropy at the time, was also instrumental in shaping the record. Frost and I are proud of how this record contributed to a development for the genre we all know now was necessary. This was a record many discovered in hindsight and that says a lot about its complexity, controversy and importance. Today, 20 years later, the new version sounds and looks better than this record has ever done. We hope you feel the same way.

Kansitaide ja kappalelista:

1.Tied in Bronze Chains ( Remastered Version )
2.Filthgrinder ( Remastered Version )
3.Rhapsody in Filth ( Remastered Version )
4.Havoc Vulture ( Remastered Version )
5.Prime Evil Renaissance ( Remastered Version )
6.Supersonic Journey ( Remastered Version )
7.End of Journey ( Remastered Version )
8.A Moment of Clarity ( Remastered Version )
9.Down South, Up North ( Remastered Version )
10.The Scorn Torrent ( Remastered Version )

Lähde: Napalm Records
Kuva: Raisa Krogerus ©Metalliluola


Pistä nimesi tähän