Opethin tuleva albumi ”Sorceress” julkaistaan syyskuun 30. päivä.


Opeth julkaisee uuden albuminsa nimeltä ”Sorceress” syyskuun 30.päivä Nuclear Blastin toimesta. Levyn tuottajana toimi Tom Dalgety ja nauhoitukset tapahtuivat Rockfield Studiolla, Walesissa.

Alta voit katsoa Mikael Åkerfeldtin kommentit, biisilistan sekä albumin kansitaiteen:

I love this album, as does the whole band. I wrote the music during five-six months and we spent only twelve days recording it at Rockfield studios in Wales.

I find that once again we’ve taken a step forward. Or sideways, Or backwards. Somewhere!? It’s different! It’s extremely diverse. And if I may say so myself, extremely good. I feel the right to say that since I like to think I know this band better than anyone on the planet. Also, I always manage to detach myself from the record and listen as a fan.

”It’s a fine little record. My favorite in our discography right now. Of course. That’s how it should be, right? It’s both fresh and old, both progressive and rehashed. Heavy and calm. Just the way we like it. Hopefully there’ll be others around the globe sharing this opinion. It was a joy to make it. A fucking joy to record it, and a sheer joy listening to it. So there you have it!”

01. Persephone
02. Sorceress
03. The Wilde Flowers
04. Will O The Wisp
05. Chrysalis
06. Sorceress 2
07. The Seventh Sojourn
08. Strange Brew
09. A Fleeting Glance
10. Era
11. Persephone (Slight Return)



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here