Epican uusi musiikkivideo ”Freedom – The Wolves Within” katsottavissa


Epica julkaisee uuden albumin ”Omega” helmikuussa 2021. Uusi musiikkivideo ’Freedom – The Wolves Within’ on katsottavissa alta. Single on hankittavissa digitaalisesti linkistä. 

Kitaristi Mark Jansen kommentoi:

This song is based on an old story of a fight between two wolves. A wise Cherokee is discussing life with his grandson: He tells the boy ”There is a fight going on inside of me between two wolves.” One wolf is evil, he embodies anger, envy, sorrow, regret, greed, arrogance, self-pity, guilt, resentment, inferiority, lies, false pride, superiority and ego. The other wolf is good, joyful, peaceful, and embodies love, hope, serenity, humility, kindness, benevolence, empathy, generosity, truth, compassion and faith. We all have the same fight going on inside of us and the outcome of this battle will reflect on the outer world. The boy gets curious and asks his grandfather which wolf will win? The old Cherokee simply answers, “The one you feed the most.” What we want to be and what we want to reflect on the world around us depends on which wolf we feed and the degree of control we have over our inner wolves. Will we manage to control them, or will they control us?

Albumi ilmestyy Nuclear Blastin kautta 26.2.2021. Ennakkotilausta saa jätettyä linkistä.

1. Alpha – Anteludium
2. Abyss Of Time – Countdown To Singularity
3. The Skeleton Key
4. Seal of Solomon
5. Gaia
6. Code Of Life
7. Freedom – The Wolves Within
8. Kingdom Of Heaven, Part 3 – The Antediluvian Universe
9. Rivers
10. Synergize – Manic Manifest
11. Twilight Reverie – The Hypnagogic State
12. Omega – Sovereign Of The Sun Spheres

Lähde ja kuva: Nuclear Blast


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here