Dream Theater julkaisi uuden musiikkivideon ”Untethered Angel” sekä lisätiedot helmikuussa ilmestyvästä “Distance Over Time” –levystä

Dream Theater on julkaissut uuden musiikkivideon tuoreesta singlestään ”Untethered Angel” sekä kappalelistan helmikuussa ilmestyvälle uransa 14. studiolevylle ”Distance Over Time”.

Albumin kannesta vastasi yhtyeen kanssa pidemmän aikaa yhteistyötä tehnyt Hugh Syme, levyn tuotti kitaristi John Petrucci, miksasi Ben Grosse ja masteroi Tom Baker. Levy julkaistaan InsideOut-merkin kautta 22.2.2019. Yhtye suuntaa sen myötä maailmankiertueelle, joka käynnistyy Amerikasta 20.3.2019. ”Distance Over Time” on ennakkotilattavissa linkistä.

Yhtye kommentoi uutta kappaletta ja tulevan levyn avausraitaa seuraavasti:

During the writing and recording process of D/T, ‘Untethered Angel’ was known as ‘Song 4’ to all of us as it was the 4th song written during the sessions. However, there has always been something about this track that just begged for it to be the album opener, even long before all of the songs were written,” explains John Petrucci. “Fear is something that rears it’s ugly head at some point or another in all of our lives. Fear of the unknown, fear of taking chances, fear of making mistakes. If we are not careful, it can be debilitating and sadly prevent us from realizing our true potential. The world we live in can be a scary place and the thought of an uncertain future a terrifying notion, especially for today’s young people. Untethering from that fear and giving yourself up to the future’s countless possibilities is what will ultimately set you free.

”Distance Over Time” kansi ja kappalelista:

1. Untethered Angel
2. Paralyzed
3. Fall Into The Light
4. Barstool Warrior
5. Room 137
6. S2N
7. At Wit’s End
8. Out Of Reach
9. Pale Blue Dot
10. Viper King

Lähde: Inside Out


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here