Devin Townsend julkaisi ensimmäisen vedon “Devolution #3 – Empath Live In America” -livelevyltä

Kuva: Pete Alander

Devin Townsend julkaisi ensimmäisen kappaleen “Devolution #3 – Empath Live In America” -livelevyltä, joka julkaistaan 4.8.2023.

Devin kertoo:

“Hello everyone 🙂 continuing in the ‘Devolution’ series of albums (which has been an avenue for us to release cool little curiosities on the side of regular releases) we bring you ‘Devolution #3 – Empath Live In America’.

This was a very unique tour for me, and one that was regrettably cut short by the pandemic. It was a stripped back version of the ‘Order of Magnitude’ band (without choir and a few other members…), but as i try to do with each tour, the goal was to make this a unique and special night. Therefore, this tour marked a ‘free form’ version of the material. There were no backing tracks, click tracks, or even a setlist, so every night was unique and different. The audience yelled out requests and we just rolled with it. The material was therefore interpreted in unique ways and the experience was a very special ‘fly by the seat of our pants’ musical night.

It’s a raw and off kilter performance and I’m thrilled to have documented it. Until the next ‘real’ release, I hope you enjoy this rarity from a special, albeit ill-fated tour.”

Kuuntele kappale “Evermore”:

01. – Intro / Evermore (Live in America 2020)
02. – Supercrush! (Live in America 2020)
03. – March of the Poozers (Live in America 2020)
04. – Why? (Live in America 2020)
05. – Hyperdrive! (Live in America 2020)
06. – Fuck Around Section (Live in America 2020)
07. – Ih-Ah! (Live in America 2020)
08. – Gigpig Jam (Live in America 2020)
09. – Forgive Me (Live in America 2020)
10. – Love? (Live in America 2020)
11. – Kingdom (Live in America 2020)

Tilaa levy:


Lähde: Ginger Vine Management & PR
Kuva: Pete Alander

+ artikkelit

Metalliluolan uutistoimitus. Tällä hetkellä uutisia ja tiedotteita julkaisevat Ville Krannila, Pete Alander, Mikko Huuhka ja Joni Renko.