Cattle Decapitationin “The Unerasable Past” –lyhytelokuva katsottavissa

Kuva: Alex Solca

Death metal –yhtye Cattle Decapitation on julkaissut Wes Benscoterin ohjaaman lyhytelokuvan ”The Unerasable Past” saman nimisestä -kappaleesta, joka on nostettu tulevalta ”Death Atlas” –levyltä. Myös levyn nimibiisi kuullaan uudella videolla.

Albumi julkaistaan 29.11.2019 Metal Bladen kautta ja on ennakkotilattavissa linkistä.

Vokalisti Travis Ryan kommentoi videota:

When Wes told me he would be down to do a music video for us, my jaw dropped. Having a music video that is completely married to the album artwork and color palette was something I had always wanted to do but never thought it could be a reality. As you can see from our lyrics, there’s not a lot of hope floating around, so when he offered up his creative hands for a music video, we snapped to it, and along the way, it became a much more formidable force by taking the form of a short film. This worked perfectly, considering the last 12 minutes of the album not only make up two tracks that become one long emotional journey with enough monolithic peaks and valleys to rival the Andes of Argentina to the Rockies of Colorado, but the tracks themselves scream for such a treatment. The scope of the video matches the scope of the album ‘Death Atlas’, which is meant to be listened to from beginning to the end in its entirety as is the video. Wes Benscoter has proven that he is a master of art, incorporating various mediums into one disastrously beautiful extinction-level art film.

1. Anthropogenic: End Transmission
2. The Geocide
3. Be Still Our Bleeding Hearts
4. Vulturous
5. The Great Dying
6. One Day Closer To The End Of The World
7. Bring Back The Plague
8. Absolute Destitute
9. The Great Dying II
10. Finish Them
11. With All Disrespect
12. Time’s Cruel Curtain
13. The Unerasable Past
14. Death Atlas

Lähde: Metal Blade
Kuva: Alex Solca

+ artikkelit

Metalliluolan uutistoimitus. Tällä hetkellä uutisia ja tiedotteita julkaisevat Ville Krannila, Pete Alander, Mikko Huuhka ja Joni Renko.