Borknagar julkaisee “True North” –levyn syyskuussa

Kuva: Jørn Veberg

Norjalainen äärimetalliyhtye Borknagar on julkaissut kansitaiteen tulevalle “True North” –levylle, joka ilmestyy Century Median kautta 27.9.2019. Levy seuraa vuoden 2016 ”Winter Thrice” –albumia ja miksauksesta sekä masteroinnista vastasi Jens Bogren Fascination Street –studioilla.

Levy esittelee yhtyeen uuden kokoonpanon vokalisti Vintersorgin lähdön jälkeen. Basisti ja myös puhtaita lauluosuuksia yhtyeessä hoitanut I.C.S. Vortex ottaa Vintersorgin lähdön myötä suuremman vastuun vokaaleista yhdessä Lars Nedlandin kanssa.

Borknagarin perustajajäsen ja kitaristi Øystein G. Brun kommentoi:

This has indeed been a thunderous ride, and we are truly excited to finally start revealing some news about our upcoming album. We have spent almost 2 years writing, recording and producing ”True North” and we are extremely proud of what we have achieved this time around. On behalf of the whole band, I can firmly say that we have pushed the limits of our musical exploration, while our musical roots have grown even deeper into the northern ground. This is the most diverse, powerful and grandiose Borknagar album to date!

Let there be no doubt!

Yet again we have been working with Thor Erik Dullum and Marcelo Vasco Arts for cover and layout design. From the very beginning of the process, we wanted this album to have a very clear, crisp and organic cover that spearheads the cold and northern essence of the album. So what could be more natural than basing it on our very own Nordic surroundings?

Furthermore, we are also very happy to reveal that we have extended our deal with Century Media Records.


”True North” -kansitaide alla:

Borknagar nähdään tämän vuoden aikana livenä seuraavasti:

22.06.2019 Dessel (Belgium) – Graspop Metal Meeting
15.08.2019 Falun (Sweden) – Sabaton Open Air
06.12.2019 Madrid (Spain) – Madrid Is The Dark

Borknagar 2019:
Øystein G. Brun – Clean and Electric Guitars
Lars A. Nedland – Keys and Vocals
ICS Vortex – Bass and Vocals
Bjørn Dugstad Rønnow – Drums
Jostein Thomassen – Lead Guitars

Lähde: Century Media
Kuva: Jørn Veberg


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here