Blue Öyster Cult julkaisi ensimmäiset singlet lokakuussa ilmestyvältä paluulevyltä


Blue Öyster Cult on julkaissut uudet singlet ja musiikkivideot ”That Was Me” sekä ”Box In My Head”. Kappaleet on nostettu yhtyeen Frontiersin kautta 9.10.2020 ilmestyvältä albumilta “The Symbol Remains“. Levyä on odotettu pitkään, sillä sen edeltäjä “Curse of the Hidden Mirror” julkaistiin vuonna 2001.

Ennakkotilausta saa jätettyä linkistä. 

Vokalisti Eric Bloom kommentoi:

With the song demos emerging for this record, we realized there was as much if not more variety in style and content on this record as any in our history. We embraced this and the thing tying all the disparate elements together is the band’s sound and performance.


The album title, “The Symbol Remains” comes from a quote of an old Sandy Pearlman lyric, which basically we are using to show that the band is back and still rocking after all these years. To me, it means we’re still here and doing what we do…

Kitaristi Donald “Buck Dharma” Roeser jatkaa:

The goal was for the new music to stand up to the quality and vitality of our legacy recordings, and I believe we have successfully done that. Other than that, the sound of our voices and style of our writing and playing can’t help but sound familiar to fans of our work.


We wanted to record the current band’s lineup for some time and the result of Jules, Danny, Richie, Eric and myself giving our all on “The Symbol Remains” speaks for itself.


The Covid-19 lockdown slowed the completion of the record. We were prevented from traveling and collaborating in person. But luckily we had already done the basic tracks. We resorted to video conferencing and producing each other over the internet. Fortunately, the technology exists at this moment in time to do that. The live performance cancellations gave us a little more time to carefully consider the finishing touches. We also sent the album out to be mixed by Tom Lord-Alge and we worked together over the internet on that as well.

Kansitaide ja kappalelista:

1. That Was Me
2. Box In My Head
3. Tainted Blood
4. Nightmare Epiphany
5. Edge Of The World
6. The Machine
7. Train True (Lennie’s Song)
8. The Return Of St. Cecilia
9. Stand And Fight
10. Florida Man
11. The Alchemist
12. Secret Road
13. There’s A Crime
14. Fight

Eric Bloom
Donald “Buck Dharma” Roeser
Richie Castellano
Danny Miranda
Jules Radino

Lähde: Frontiers
Kuva: Blue Öyster Cult


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here