Arjen Anthony Lucassen’s Star One julkaisi “Revel In Time” -albumin nimibiisin


Arjen Anthony Lucassen’s Star One on julkaissut tulevan “Revel In Time” -albumin nimibiisin. Kappaleessa vierailevat Brandon Yeagley ja Adrian Vandenberg.

Albumi julkaistaan 18.2.2022. Samalla julkaistaan myös yhtyeen uudelleenjulkaisut albumeista “Victims of the Modern Age” ja “Space Metal”.

Arjen kertoo videosta:

“Dear friends, you better hold on tight for this absolutely zany clip… here is the 4th single: ‘Revel In Time’! It’s based on the equally zany movie ‘Bill and Ted’s Excellent Adventure’. It was filmed in Holland and the U.S. and of course… in outer space.

This is definitely the most varied Star One album so far. After the epic ‘Lost Children of the Universe’, the fast and furious ‘Fate of Man’, the complex and proggy ‘Prescient’ we now have this deliriously wild ride for you with ‘Revel In Time’. I sure hope you have a sense of humor, ha ha!

I hope you will enjoy this Amazing Flight in Time and Space. Thanks for your support as always, looking forward to reading your comments.

Be excellent to each other!

Arjen kertoo albumista:
“Ayreon is like the mothership for all my music. It contains all the different musical styles that I like to listen to and that I love to create. But I’m always looking for challenges and trying to create something new and original as well. Working within a set of constraints forces you to do that, so sometimes I like to limit myself and focus on just one style. For example, with Star One I focus on the metal-side of Ayreon. That means you won’t hear the exuberantly liberal use of acoustic instruments that are so often featured on Ayreon albums, like violin, woodwinds, cello, horns, dulcimer, mandolin, etc.”

Albumin kappaletiedot:

1] Fate of Man 5:29
lead and backing vocals: Brittney Slayes
guitar solo: Michael Romeo

2] 28 Days (Till the End of Time) 7:21
lead vocal: Sir Russell Allen
guitar solos: Timo Somers

3] Prescient 6:34
lead and backing vocals:
Micheal Mills and Ross Jennings

4] Back from the Past 4:50
lead vocal: Jeff Scott Soto
guitar solo: Ron Bumblefoot Thal

5] Revel in Time 4:38
lead vocal: Brandon Yeagley
guitar solos: Adrian Vandenberg

6] The Year of ’41 6:20
lead vocal: Joe Lynn Turner
vocalization: Will Shaw
guitar solo: Joel Hoekstra
synthesizer solo: Jens Johansson

7] Bridge of Life 5:14
lead vocal: Damian Wilson
8] Today is Yesterday 5:46
lead vocal: Dan Swanö
Moog synthesizers: Lisa Bella Donna
guitar solo: Marcel Singor

9] A Hand on the Clock 5:52
lead and backing vocals: Floor Jansen
Hammond solo: Joost van den Broek

10] Beyond the Edge of it All 4:52
lead vocal: John Jaycee Cuijpers_
guitar solo: Arjen Lucassen

11] Lost Children of the Universe 9:46
lead vocals: Roy Khan
choir: Hellscore Choir
guitar solo: Steve Vai

CD II: Same Songs, Different Singers

1] Fate of Man
lead and backing vocals: Marcela Bovio

2] 28 Days (Till the End of Time)
lead vocal: John Jaycee Cuijpers

3] Prescient
lead and backing vocals: Will Shaw

4] Back from the Past
lead vocal: John Jaycee Cuijpers

5] Revel in Time
lead vocal: John Jaycee Cuijpers

6] The Year of ’41
lead vocal and synth solo:
Alessandro Del Vecchio

7] Bridge of Life
lead vocals: Wilmer Waarbroek

8] Today is Yesterday
lead vocals: Arjen Lucassen

9] A Hand on the Clock
lead and backing vocals:
Marcela Bovio and Irene Jansen (verses)

10] Beyond the Edge of it All
lead vocals: Mike Andersson

11] Lost Children of the Universe
lead vocals: Tony Martin



  • Arjen Lucassen: guitars, bass, keyboards and vocals
  • Ed Warby: drums
  • Erik van Ittersum: Solina Strings
  • Marcela Bovio: backing vocals
  • Irene Jansen: backing vocals

Albumin ennakkotilaukset:

Kuuntele aikaisemmat singlet:


“Lost Children of the Universe”

“Fate of Man”

Arjen Lucassen Online

+ artikkelit

Metalliluolan uutistoimitus. Tällä hetkellä uutisia ja tiedotteita julkaisevat Ville Krannila, Pete Alander, Mikko Huuhka ja Joni Renko.