Amorphis julkaisi kappaleen “Drowned Maid” tulevalta livelevyltä “Tales From The Thousand Lakes (Live At Tavastia)”

Kuva: Iitu Purhonen

Amorphis on julkaissut kappaleen “Drowned Maid” tulevalta livelevyltään “Tales From The Thousand Lakes (Live At Tavastia)”.

Livelevyllä juhlistetaan 30 vuotta täyttävää albumia “Tales From The Thousand Lakes” ja se julkaistaan 12.7.2024.

“‘Drowned Maid’ is classic ’90s crossover AMORPHIS. Retrospectively, sporting primitive keyboards and sound effects, the marriage of doomy death metal and folk-prog somehow does the trick,” kertoo basisti Olli-Pekka Laine“This song was a live favourite back then, and it’s still a pleasure to play it to this day!”

“Tales From The Thousand Lakes (Live At Tavastia)” – Track Listing:
01. Thousand Lakes
02. Into Hiding
03. The Castaway
04. First Doom
05. Black Winter Day
06. Drowned Maid
07. In The Beginning
08. Forgotten Sunrise
09. To Father’s Cabin
10. Magic And Mayhem
11. Vulgar Necrolatry
12. My Kantele

Tomi Joutsen | vocals
Esa Holopainen | guitars
Tomi Koivusaari | guitars
Olli-Pekka Laine | bass
Santeri Kallio | keyboards
Jan Rechberger | drums

Linkit | Facebook | Instagram | X | TikTok | YouTube | RPM

Lähde: RPM