Amberian Dawn julkaisee “Darkness Of Eternity”-levyn marraskuussa

Kuva: Jutun yhteydessä mainittu yhtye/artisti/levy-yhtiö/tiedottaja ja/tai sen lähettämä lehdistö- tai promootiokuva tai kuvassa ilmoitettu valokuvaaja.

Kotimainen sinfonisen metallin sanansaattaja Amberian Dawn julkaisee “Darkness Of Eternity” albumin marraskuussa. Kansitaide ja kappalelista nyt katsottavissa alta. Levy saapuu kauppoihin 10.11.2017 Napalm Recordsin kautta.

Yhtyeen keulahahmo Tuomas Seppälä kertoo tulevasta levystä:

“Darkness of Eternity” is one of the most emotional AD-album so far. It’s got some really bombastic songs in mood of dark & symphonic melodic metal and in contrast to that also some really poppy songs too. For me it’s really hard to stick in one genre only and I constantly want to compose different kinds of songs!

We did a lot of production at legendary Finnvox Studios, in Helsinki – Finland: drum recordings, mixing by Mikko Karmila and mastering by Mika Jussila. We also used a live string section on orchestral parts and that added nice colour on the sound. It’s easy for me to say that this album is without any doubt the best sounding AD album ever !! It’s a kind of monument for me and it introduces the many sides of me as composer. I still feel very lucky that I’ve got Capri on this band because she’s probably the only singer capable singing all of those different styles with superior sound & feeling.

In fall 2016 & spring 2017 I had the honour to visit ABBA’s Benny Andersson studio in Stockholm – Sweden and was allowed to play his personal vintage keyboards & grand piano to be able to catch some of that ABBA-vibe on a couple of ”pop-metal”- songs. I know there’s really a huge contrast to those symphonic songs, but I just needed to go even further with this style I started with ”Court of Mirror Hall” and ”Knock Knock Who’s There” on our previous album. So, if you liked those, you’ll going to love ”Maybe” and especially ”Sky Is Falling”!

“Darkness Of Eternity” kansi ja kappalelista:

1 I’m The One
2 Sky Is Falling
3 Dragonflies
4 Maybe
5 Golden Coins
6 Luna My Darling
7 Abyss
8 Ghostwoman
9 Breathe Again
10 Symphony Nr. 1, part 2 – Darkness Of Eternity
11 Anyone (Bonus Track)

Kuva: Toni Härkönen
Lähde: Napalm Records


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here