Whitesnaken uusi musiikkivideo “Shut Up & Kiss Me” ja lisätiedot tulevalta levyltä katsottavissa

Whitesnake on julkaissut ensimmäisen singlen ja musiikkivideon ”Shut Up & Kiss Me” sekä lisätiedot tulevalta odotetulta ”Flesh & Blood” –levyltä. Albumin julkaisua jouduttiin lykkäämään sopimusteknisistä syistä yli vuoden, mutta veteraaniyhtyeen vuoden 2011 ”Forevermore”-levyä seuraava pitkäsoitto ilmestyy vihdoinkin toukokuussa. 10.5.2019 kauppoihin saapuvan levyn saa ennakkotilaukseen linkistä.

Keulamies David Coverdale kommentoi uutta videota:

After the intense darkness of our last video ”Burn” If anything, it’s ‘light’ snake, you know? We’ve got some really dark energy going on in the world right now, so we’re gonna write & record a fun, knees up, song about falling in love with a fabulous babe. You’re over-talking, over-compensating & she just looks at you, takes the reins & says, ’Shut Up and Kiss Me!’ and that’s it!! My video director and creative partner Tyler Bourns and I discussed a great storyline for the video, which involves a surprise guest: my fabulous old white Jaguar. We ended up cleaning and detailing it, as it has been in storage since I moved to Lake Tahoe, then we dusted off my old turquoise silk jacket from the original ‘Here I Go Again’ video and I was thinking, ”man, this is going to be fun!” It’s a respectful acknowledgment and positive nod to the past, just fun stuff.

“Flesh & Blood” kansi ja kappalelista:

1. Good To See You Again
2. Gonna Be Alright
3. Shut Up & Kiss Me
4. Hey You (You Make Me Rock)
5. Always & Forever
6. When I Think Of You (Color Me Blue)
7. Trouble Is Your Middle Name
8. Flesh & Blood
9. Well I Never
10. Heart Of Stone
11. Get Up
12. After All
13. Sands Of Time
Bonus Tracks Appearing on CD+DVD Deluxe Edition and Digital Version:
14. Can’t Do Right For Doing Wrong (Bonus Track – New Studio Song)
15. If I Can’t Have You (Bonus Track – New Studio Song)
16. Gonna Be Alright (X-Tendo Mix) – DVD Audio Track
17. Sands Of Time (Radio Mix) – DVD Audio Track
18. Shut Up And Kiss Me (Video Mix) – DVD Audio Track

Lähde: Frontiers

+ artikkelit

Metalliluolan uutistoimitus. Tällä hetkellä uutisia ja tiedotteita julkaisevat Ville Krannila, Pete Alander, Mikko Huuhka ja Joni Renko.