Soulfly julkaisi uuden kappaleen “Evil Empowered”

Soulfly on julkaissut ensimmäisen singlen ”Evil Empowered” lokakuussa ilmestyvältä ”Ritual”-albumilta sekä kiekon lisätiedot. Levy on kaupoissa 19.10.2018 Nuclear Blastin kautta. Ennakkotilausta voi jättää linkistä.

Keulamies Max Cavalera kommentoi levyä:

I am really stoked to be working again with two of my favorite artists, Eliran Kantor and Marcelo Vasco! The Ritual artwork is very mystic and captures the vibe of the album perfectly. For this one, we really tried to retain the groove of early SOULFLY as well as my love for the heavy, fast stuff I’m into: like death and black metal and some hardcore. Working with Josh Wilbur for SOULFLY this time around has been amazing. He’s a huge fan and added a lot to the record. I would fight for the fast songs and he would always push me to add more groove. I think in the end we created a really cool mix of songs that covers a lot of ground in my career. Let the Ritual begin!

”Ritual” kansi ja kappalelista:

1. Ritual
2. Dead Behind The Eyes
3. The Summoning
4. Evil Empowered
5. Under Rapture
6. Demonized
7. Blood On The Street
8. Bite The Bullet
9. Feedback!
10. Soulfly XI

Lähde: Nuclear Blast


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here