Sabatonin uusi musiikkivideo “Fields Of Verdun” katsottavissa

Sabaton on julkaissut tulevan ”The Great War” –levynsä ensimmäisen singlen ”Fields Of Verdun” musiikkivideon muodossa. Albumi on kaupoissa Nuclear Blastin kautta 19.7.2019.

Kappale on hankittavissa digitaalisesti linkistä.

Bassist Pär Sundström kommentoi:

We choose ’Fields of Verdun’ to be the first single since we felt it represent the album perfect, a classic Sabaton metal song which we cannot wait to include in the future setlists.

The story of the battle of Verdun is also very representative for the album since it has all elements that identifies with ‘The Great War’. Verdun is so much WW1 that we decided to hold the first album presentation in this city, inviting journalists from around the world to not just hear the album, but also understand the story behind it.

It is the first single from the upcoming album even if we just released ’Bismarck’, but that song is not from the upcoming album. We decided to write ’Bismarck’ outside the album since the story does not connect to WW1 and also that it was recorded at a different time. The meaning of this song was a tribute to all fans who have contributed over the years by sending us ideas for future songs, please continue with that!

1. The Future Of Warfare
2. Seven Pillars Of Wisdom
3. 82nd All The Way
4. The Attack Of The Dead Men
5. Devil Dogs
6. The Red Baron
7. Great War
8. A Ghost In The Trenches
9. Fields Of Verdun
10. The End Of The War To End All Wars
11. In Flanders Fields

“The Great War” -ennakkotilausta saa jätettyä tästä.

Lähde: Nuclear Blast


Pistä nimesi tähän