Robin McAuley julkaisi uuden singlen ”Say Goodbye”


Robin McAuley on julkaissut uuden singlen ”Say Goodbye”, joka on miehen sooloalbumilta “Standing on the Edge”. Muun muassa Michael Schenker Fest -yhtyeessä laulaneen Robinin albumi julkaistaan 7.5.2021.

Robin kertoo, ”It was hard not to draw reference from the dreaded pandemic we all found ourselves in, and still do, so I just spat out what I was feeling and “Standing On The Edge” seemed an appropriate title to describe the current climate.”

”In contrast to that however, songs like “Run Away” harken back to my childhood years, racing across the fields next to our house trying to beat the rain home. I’m still running all these years later!! : ) Alessandro sent me this beautiful music and this lyric and melody came together quite quickly. It’s very simple and childlike and I really like how this song turned out. “Wanna Take A Ride” on the other hand was just me desperate to get out of the house during lockdown and head to the beach. Top down, throttle wide open, and a stiff middle finger to Covid. I crank this SO LOUD in my car. Makes me smile! : )”

”Perhaps this record is not everything I ever wanted to say or record in a solo effort, but it’s how I felt at the time. I’m far from being done. Hope you like what you hear.” 

Albumin biisilista:

  1. Thy Will Be Done
  2. Standing On The Edge
  3. Late December
  4. Do You Remember
  5. Say Goodbye
  6. Chosen Few
  7. Run Away
  8. Supposed To Do Now
  9. Wanna Take A Ride
  10. Like A Ghost
  11. Running Out Of Time


  • Robin McAuley – vocals
  • Andrea Seveso – guitars
  • Alessandro Del Vecchio – bass, keyboards, backing vocals
  • Nicholas Papapicco – drums
  • Howard Leese – guitars on “Supposed To Do Now”

Lähde: Frontiers


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here