Pink Cream 69 julkaissut uuden singlen “Bow To No One”

Saksalainen hard rock veteraani Pink Cream 69 julkaisee uuden albumin ”Headstrong” marraskuussa Frontiers-levymerkin kautta. Kyseessä on 30 vuotta sitten perustetun yhtyeen ensimmäinen levy vuoden 2013 ”Ceremonialin” jälkeen. Kuunneltavissa on nyt ensimmäinen single ”Bow To No One”:

Tuottaja ja yhtyeen basisti Dennis Ward kommentoi:

When we released our first album in 1989, we were proud to be a “guitar band” that yielded powerful guitar riffs and soaring vocal melodies. Since the release of ’Ceremonial’ it became evident to us that we had to take a step back to be able to make 2 steps forward so we made a “master plan”: resurrect our earliest form of songwriting incorporating these riffs and melodies, reducing the amount of keyboards and keeping the production to a minimum of sonic layers in order to be as true as possible to our sound – the sound of fat and crunchy guitars. I feel that the new album is a high-energy recording that redeems us as the powerful Rock n’ Roll band we used to be. After weeks of cross checking the production, listening to the CD in my car, I take great pride in saying “mission accomplished”. We look so very forward to presenting our new “baby”.

10.11.2017 ilmestyvän “Headstrong”-levyn kansi ja kappalelista:

1. We Bow To None
2. Walls Come Down
3. Unite And Divide
4. No More Fear
5. Man Of Sorrow
6. Path Of Destiny
7. Vagrant Of The Night
8. Bloodsucker
9. Whistleblower
10. The Other Man

Bonus Live Album (Recorded In Ludwigsburg (2013):
1. Special
2. Talk To The Moon
3. Break The Silence
4. Do You Like It Like That
5. The Spirit
6. Livin’ My Life For You
7. Wasted Years
8. Welcome The Night
9. Shame

Pink Cream 69:
David Readman – Vocals
Alfred Koffler – Guitars
Uwe Reitenauer – Guitars
Dennis Ward – Bass
Chris Schmidt – Drums

Lähde: Frontiers
Kuva: Alex Ruffini

+ artikkelit

Metalliluolan uutistoimitus. Tällä hetkellä uutisia ja tiedotteita julkaisevat Ville Krannila, Pete Alander, Mikko Huuhka ja Joni Renko.