Omnium Gatherum julkaisee “The Burning Cold” –albumin elokuussa

Kuva: Jari Heino

Kotimainen melodisen death metallin veteraani Omnium Gatherum julkaisee uuden “The Burning Cold” –albumin elokuussa Century Median kautta. Levy seuraa vuoden 2016 ”Grey Heavens” –pitkäsoittoa.

Omnium Gatherum on ilmoittanut Pohjois-Amerikan kiertueesta Dark Tranquillityn, Moonspellin sekä Amorphisin kanssa syyskuusta 2018 alkaen. Jälkimmäinen rundi on samalla tulevan levyn ensimmäinen promootiokiertue. ”The Burning Cold” ilmestyy 31.8.2018. Uusia kappaleita on luvassa jo kesän Summer Breeze -festareilla.

Kitaristi Markus Vanhala kommentoi:

Sometimes you can be extra proud of something you’ve achieved, and I could claim that ’The Burning Cold’ has a sense of special chapter for me. I haven’t been this excited for a new album of mine for ages! I’ve been extra busy with all the touring in the past year(s) and I truly don’t know when and where I got these songs made. They somehow wrote themselves indeed. We got some really good kick-ass songs and fresh tunes made up and ’The Burning Cold’ has a really honest feeling in it. Fresh rebirth of Omnium Gatherum!

We are honored to kick off this album cycle with a pre-release show for the new album at one of our favorite festivals in the field, Summer Breeze. You can hear debut live shots of some of the new songs there, so be sure not to miss all this excitement, new glory and fresh mistakes!

Omnium Gatherum:
Jukka Pelkonen – Vocals
Markus Vanhala – Guitar
Tuomo Latvala – Drums
Aapo Koivisto – Keyboards
Joonas Koto – Guitar
Erkki Silvennoinen – Bass

Kuva: Jari Heino


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here