Nimimiehistä koostuva Act of Denial julkaisi teaserin tulevalta sinkultaan

Kuva: Act of Denial

Act Of Denial on julkaissut teaserin tulevan levyn uudelta sinkulta ”Controlled”:

Kitaristi Luger:
”We are currently in the studio finishing our debut album ’Negative’, including 10 songs. The finished songs are already in the process of mixing in Fredman studio. Me and Voi decided not to focus on one genre so there will be tunes for every metal fan. We’re doing this mostly for ourselves and the songs we write are the songs we love to listen at home, hoping they will reach also to other people, as to ourselves. We saw the reaction of the fans, after hearing our ’Puzzle Heart’, and we noticed that people like to hear some good old melodic death metal Gothenburg sound from the ’90s, in our days, so we wanted to add ’Puzzle Heart’ to our debut album. Our second single ’Controlled’ will be unleashed on September 20th. What is special in this single is that it features another special guest who contributed to this project, DEATH’s Bobby Koelble, a guest who is well known to all metal fans. So stay tuned!”

Melodinen death metal -yhtye Act of Denial on työstämässä debyyttialbumiaan. Yhtyeessä vaikuttavat kitaristit Voi Cox (Koziak, Victim), ja Luger (Benighted, Koziak), laulaja Bjorn Speed Strid (Soilwork), basisti Steve Di Giorgio (Death, Testament), rumpali Krimh (Septicflesh) ja kosketinsoittaja John Lönnmyr (The Night Flight Orchestra).

Voi ja Luger kommentoivat yhtyeen perustamista: “This is now just a continuation of what we have been doing all our lives and only now in our ’older age’ we have done something serious. Of course when it comes to music, at least for us, we wanted to record an album with some of the best musicians in metal music and the ones that we listened to when we were kids. We are not saying that this is something special what we are doing, but this means a lot to us and basically we are doing this for ourselves and our closest friends first but also for all the metal fans around the world who we hope are going to like our new music. Anybody can do it nowadays and we will support everyone no matter what. If there wasn’t this COVID pandemic this would have never happened since all of these guys would have been on tour or busy with their own bands. We were playing our whole lives together and we don’t wanna say that the bands we played in before were not good or were good let music fans decide and let our music speak for itself but now this is a completely different story. When you are getting older you get a better understanding about everything including music and here we are today playing with people who we listen to basically our whole lives.“

Voi Cox – Lead guitar, programming
Luger – Rhythm guitar
Bjorn Speed Strid – Vocals, backing vocals
Steve Di Giorgio – Fretless bass
Krimh – Drums

All music and lyrics  – Cox & Luger
Single Artwork – Voi Cox
Album Cover Artwork – Carlos Del Olmo Holmberg
Mix and master – Fredrik Nordström / Studio Fredman

Muut teaserit:

by vocalist Mr. Speed Strid –
by great drummer Krimh –
by fretless guru Steve Di Giorgio –


Lähde: Alpha Omega Management
Kuva: Act of Denial


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here