Napalm Death julkaisi uuden singlen “Backlash Just Because”

Kuva: Clunkmag

Brittiläinen grindcore-veteraani Napalm Death julkaisee uuden albumin “Throes of Joy in the Jaws of Defeatism” 18.9.2020 Century Median kautta. Levy seuraa vuoden 2015 “Apex Predator – Easy Meat” -pitkäsoittoa. Tuottajana toimi jälleen Russ Russell ja alla näkyvästä kansitaiteesta vastasi Fride Sylthe. Ennakkotilausta saa jätettyä linkistä.

Ensimmäinen single ja lyriikkavideo kappaleesta ”Backlash Just Because” on katsottavissa alta.

Vokalisti Barney Greenway kommentoi seuraavaa:

This song in particular really spurred me on when I was writing lyrics for the album overall. It’s raucous and traditional, but also quirky and discordant and ultimately catchy-as-anything in the context of rampaging noise. Lyrically it was directed at the spiteful art of creating easy targets and fomenting paranoia and revulsion, which is something that I feel has become de rigeur in very recent times. I really let loose on the more sporadic vocals at the end of the song – it’s a real barkfest at that point. Lovely.

Kansitaide ja kappalelista:

1. Fuck the Factoid
2. Backlash Just Because
3. That Curse of Being in Thrall
4. Contagion
5. Joie De Ne Pas Vivre
6. Invigorating Clutch
7. Zero Gravitas Chamber
8. Fluxing of the Muscle
9. Amoral
10. Throes of Joy in the Jaws of Defeatism
11. Acting in Gouged Faith
12. A Bellyful of Salt and Spleen

Lähde: Century Media
Kuva: Clunkmag


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here