Magnum studioon ja kiertueelle Skandinaviaan syyskuussa 2021

Brittiläinen hard rock -veteraani Magnum saapuu Skandinavian kiertueelle syyskuussa 2021. Bändi soittaa yhteensä kuusi keikkaa Ruotsissa ja Norjassa seuraavasti:

7 september: Stockholm, Fryshuset Klubben
8 september: Oslo, Vulkan
9 september: Huskvarna, Folkets Park
10 september: Göteborg, Pustervik
11 september: Karlstad, Nöjesfabriken
13 september: Malmö, Babel

Kiertueen oli tarkoitus toteutua tänä vuonna, mutta siirtyi koronaviruspandemian vuoksi vuodelle 2021. Liput aiemmille keikoille käyvät sellaisenaan myös syyskuun 2021 konsertteihin. Magnum julkaisi 21. studiolevynsä ”The Serpent Rings” alkuvuodesta 2020. Yhtye kertoo käyttävänsä hiljaisen ajan livekonserttien osalta studiossa uuden musiikin parissa.

Magnum kommentoi:

As most of you have presumably noticed by now, this year continues to be more than a bit rubbish. So this announcement won’t exactly come as a surprise.


The decision has been made that most of the shows planned for November, December and February are again being rescheduled – to September/October 2021. These are the Scandinavian, Dutch, UK and Irish shows. This is of course 100% beyond the band’s control, and we’re all very disappointed and frustrated with the ongoing situation.


All tickets will remain valid and will be automatically transferred over to the new date. If you instead require a refund please get in touch with your ticket supplier.


Announcements for other dates will follow in due course.


The live events industry as a whole is suffering a great deal, but Magnum will be back as soon as we are able. In the meantime we ask everyone to stay patient, stay safe, keep loving music and maybe buy an extra t-shirt if you can!


The band has been back in the studio during this extended hiatus, and we hope to bring you more positive news soon.

Bob Catley: Vocals
Tony Clarkin: Guitar
Dennis Ward: Bass
Rick Benton: Keyboards
Lee Morris: Drums

Lämmittelijänä toimii niin ikään brittiläinen trio Theia.

Liput linkistä.

Lähde: Triffid And Danger
Kuva: Hannu Juutilainen ©Metalliluola


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here