Iron Maiden julkaisee uuden levynsä ”Senjutsu” syyskuussa

Photo: John McMurtrie

Iron Maiden julkaisee uuden pitkäsoittonsa ”Senjutsu” syyskuun 3. päivä, joka on järjestyksessään brittiveteraaniyhtyeen  17. studioalbumi. Albumilta ilmestyi vastikään ensimmäinen single ”Writing On The Wall”.

“We chose to record at Guillaume Tell Studio in France again as the place has such a relaxed vibe. The setup there is perfect for our needs; the building used to be a cinema and has a really high ceiling so there’s a great acoustic sound. We recorded this album in the same way we did The Book Of Souls in that we’d write a song, rehearse it and then put it down together straight away while it was all fresh in our minds. There’s some very complex songs on this album which took a lot of hard work to get them exactly as we wanted them to sound, so the process was at times very challenging, but Kevin is great at capturing the essence of the band and I think it was worth the effort! I’m very proud of the result and can’t wait for fans to hear it”, yhtyeen basisti Steve Harris kertoo.

“We’re all really excited about this album. We recorded it back in early 2019 during a break in the Legacy tour so we could maximize our touring yet still have a long set up period before release to prepare great album art and something special as a video. Of course the pandemic delayed things more – so much for the best laid plans – or should that be ‘strategies’!? The songs are very varied, and some of them are quite long. There’s also one or two songs which sound pretty different to our usual style, and I think Maiden fans will be surprised – in a good way, I hope!“, laulaja Bruce Dickinson jatkaa.

Albumin ennakkotilaukset alkavat 21. heinäkuuta. Yhtyeen mukaan levy julkaistaan seuraavissa formaateissa:

– Standard 2CD Digipak
– Deluxe 2CD Book Format
– Deluxe heavyweight 180G Triple Black Vinyl
– Special Edition Triple Silver & Black Marble Vinyl (from selected retailers)
– Special Edition Triple Red & Black Marble Vinyl (from selected retailers)
– Super Deluxe Boxset featuring CD, Blu-Ray and Exclusive Memorabilia
– Digital album (streaming and download)
1. Senjutsu
2. Stratego
3. The Writing On The Wall
4. Lost In A Lost World
5. Days Of Future Past
6. The Time Machine
7. Darkest Hour
8. Death Of The Celts
9. The Parchment
10. Hell On Earth

Iron Maiden on:
Bruce Dickinson – Laulu
Dave Murray – Kitara
Adrian Smith – Kitara
Janick Gers – Kitara
Steve Harris – Basso
Nicko McBrain – Rummut

Kuvat: John McMurtrie ja Iron Maiden
Lähde: Iron Maiden



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here