Modernia death metallia soittava saksalainen Cyphonism vastaili Metalliluolan haastattelulomakkeen kysymyksiin. Tutustu Abortedin ja Dying Fetusin jalanjäljissä kulkevaan yhtyeeseen alla.

Bändin nimi? Cyphonism
Yhtyeen genre? We play a modern style of Death Metal with hard hitting riffs and slams as well as some heavy atmosphere.
Ketä yhtyeeseen kuuluu? Cyphonism’s line-up includes Aljoscha and Julian playing guitar, Levin being on the drums and me, Pat, doing vocals.
Mistä yhtyeenne on kotoisin? We are based in Wolfsburg, Germany.
Yhtyeenne esikuvat? A lot of bands like Aborted and Dying Fetus for example. But also a lot of atmospheric bands from the more blackened genres.
Kertokaa yhtyeenne taustatarina? Well, I’ll try to keep it short. In 2011 the band was formed in Wolfsburg. 2014 Cyphonism released their first EP.
After a couple line up changes, Aljoscha joining, other members leaving, I joined in 2015.
Initially just to do vocals for a few shows but the chemistry was there right away.
When I joined, a bunch of music was already written for the first full-length album ”Obsidian Nothingness”.
We finished that up and released the record in May 2016.
And here we are. 6 years later finally releasing our second album.
Minkälaiset tavoitteet yhtyeellänne on? We want to play as many shows as we can share our music with you all.
Minkälainen työnjako musiikin tekemisessä on? Julian is our guy for most of the graphic things. Aljoscha does a lot of audio work. Especially as he is running the Konstrukted Audio Studio. Pat is managing the live show. Programming lights and working in the concept.
Millainen kokemus bändinne on livenä ja miksi yhtyeenne keikoille kannattaa tulla? You can expect a tight show with lights that match the atmopshere, a big sound and just non-stop heavy death metal.
Uusimman levynne nimi:
01. Cult Of Black
02. Kalleth I Kaos
03. Bearer Of Flames
04. Unholy Agenda
05. A Goddess Defaced
06. Eternal Winter
07. Entrailed In Darkness
08. Strix
09. Plague River
10. Midir

Our new record is called “Cosmic Voidance”. It’s out on May, 13th.

Avatkaa uuden levynne taustoja. Mikä on toiminut levyn inspiraationa? We worked on that record for several years. We set out to perfect our style and get it more to the point. Heavier, harder hitting while improving the overall atmosphere of the songs.
Minkä bändin kanssa lähtisitte kaikkein mieluiten kiertämään maailmaa? Oh man, there are too many to name them all. We are always happy and grateful if we get the chance to share the stage with a more well-known death metal band.
Jos uudelta levyltä/vanhasta tuotannosta pitäisi suositella kahta biisiä, niin mitkä ne olisivat ja miksi? I would recommend people to check out our single “A Goddess Defaced”. It has everything that you can expect on this record. Another one would be Cult of Black – the opener of the record. That is super heavy as well.
Mikä musiikki kolahtaa yhtyeellenne juuri nyt? If you mean what we are currently listening to I have to say the new Analepsy album. That’s one hell of a slam record.
Muita asioita, joita haluatte kertoa yhtyeestänne: Check out our first record “Obsidian Nothingness” while we all wait for the new one to be released.
Minkälaiset terveiset haluatte lähettää lukijoille? Thank you for your time and thanks to everyone who listens to our records and supports heavy music.
Linkki yhtyeen kotisivulle:
Linkki yhtyeen musiikkivideoon:
Linkki yhtyeen Spotify, Bandcamp tms. kanavalle:



+ artikkelit

Metalliluolan uutistoimitus. Tällä hetkellä uutisia ja tiedotteita julkaisevat Ville Krannila, Pete Alander, Mikko Huuhka ja Joni Renko.