Evile ilmoittaa kokoonpanomuutoksista: uusi levy tulossa.

Kuva: Evile

Brittiläinen thrash metal -yhtye Evile ilmoittaa kokoonpanomuutoksesta. Yhtyeen vokalisti/kitaristi Matt Drake on jättänyt bändin ja uudeksi rytmikitaristiksi on kiinnitetty RipTiden Adam Smith. Draken veli OL ottaa soolokitaran lisäksi vastuun tulevan levyn lauluosuuksista. Seuraaja vuonna 2013 ilmestyneelle ”Skull”-albumille on sävelletty valmiiksi ja yhtye on siirtymässä studioon etsien samalla uutta sopimusta. Julkaisua kaavaillaan loppuvuodesta 2020/alkuvuodesta 2021.

OL Drake kommentoi:

You may notice one large difference in the new Evile lineup, and that is that my brother, Matt, unfortunately left the band a while ago. He will release a statement shortly. We’re sad to see him go, but we’re excited about the new road ahead of us. As you can probably guess, this is why there hasn’t been a 5th Evile album yet, and for that we apologise. The new album is fully written, we’re ready to hit the studio, and we are currently working on a record deal. I will be taking over as the band’s frontman/vocalist while also staying on lead guitar. We’re also happy to announce our new member and rhythm guitarist is Adam Smith from RipTide; a band and friends local to us. Please give him a warm welcome!


The new material is in a much more aggressive vein as it feels like the natural progression for Evile; my vocal style is a much less melodic approach. We have the song titles, album title, and art confirmed and there will be an announcement soon!

Lähde ja kuva: Evile


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here