Candlemass julkaisi uuden lyriikkavideon “The Pendulum” tulevalta EP:ltä

Candlemass on julkaissut uuden lyriikkavideon “The Pendulum” –kappaleesta. Biisi ennakoi yhtyeen 27.3.2020 ilmestyvää saman nimistä EP:tä, joka sisältää viime vuonna ilmestyneeltä ”The Door To Doom” –levyltä poimitun nimikappaleen lisäksi viisi aiemmin julkaisematonta demoa levyn sessioista. ”Porcelain Skull” –kappale päätyi myöhemmin Avatariumin ”The Fire I Long For” –albumille.

Ennakkotilausta saa jätettyä linkistä.

Basisti Leif Edling kommentoi:

“The Pendulum” is about hard riffing, epic choruses and total delusion the fanatical way. It is in fact the last thing I wrote for ”The Door To Doom” -album but didn’t have the time to finish it.

Here it is in its grand/mad luster with a great mix by Niklas Flyckt, and produced by Marcus Jidell. It is followed by 5 unreleased demos from the DTD sessions because the whole sha-bang was at first supposed to be a double effort but got trimmed down to a single album eventually.

I love “The Pendulum” -track, album quality if you ask me, and songs like ”The Porcelain Skull” and ””Snakes Of Goliath”” are not bad either.

They just didn’t make it to the final thing. So I hope you like this EP that features the ”missing” songs. The last pieces of the puzzle of the 1 year recording that became the album ”The Door To Doom”. Enjoy:-) ”

Kansitaide ja kappalelista:

1. The Pendulum
2. Snakes of Goliath (Unreleased Demo)
3. Sub Zero (Unreleased Demo)
4. Aftershock (Unreleased Demo)
5. Porcelain Skull (Unreleased Demo)
6. The Cold Room (Unreleased Demo)

Lähde: Napalm Records
Kuva: Candlemass


Pistä nimesi tähän