Aethryrick julkaisi uuden kappaleen “Oneiric Portals” tammikuussa ilmestyvältä levyltä

Tiedote 3.12.2019

Kotimainen black metal –yhtye Aethyrick julkaisee toisen levynsä “Gnosis” The Sinister Flame –merkin kautta 24.1.2020. Ensimmäinen single ”Oneiric Portals” kuunneltavissa alta.

Yhtye perustettiin vuonna 2016 kahden jäsenen Gall ja Exile toimesta.

Levy-yhtiöstä tiedotetaan seuraavaa:

”Magick isn’t simply something you do,” sagely says Exile, ”it is what you must gradually BECOME.” Thus, witness: Aethyrick’s second full-length spell, Gnosis. Immediately and recognizably Aethyrick from the very first notes to the ever-resounding last, Gnosis is a deceptively subtle spin in relation to its predecessor Praxis. In fact, one could almost argue that Gnosis’ embrace is a warmer, more comforting one, its hanging ’n’ somber melodicism pulling on the heartstrings in unusual (and some would say ”uncomfortable”) ways. But, pull back this no-doubt-passionate development and one finds stark ’n’ glittering BLACK METAL suffused with the same mysticism and magick that so endeared Praxis to the intrepid and intractable. More pointedly, Aethyrick’s songwriting here has developed piecemeal layers that paradoxically lay even barer their stargazing, wanderlusting aims. It’s obsidian sonics for dreamers and rogues, theorists and realists. And it’s still 1000% black metal of a proudly purist stripe, for the duo of Gall and Exile choose to work within the idiom rather than without.

1. Will Embodied
2. Oneiric Portals
3. Stellar Flesh
4. Your Mysteries
5. Blood Acre
6. Anointed Bones
7. Golden Suffering

Kuva: The Sinister Flame


Pistä nimesi tähän