Firewind julkaisee maaliskuussa 2024 uuden albumin “Stand United”

Kuva: Tim Tronckoe

Power metal -yhtye Firewind julkaisee uuden albumin “Stand United” 1.3.2024.Yhtye julkaisi levyltä ensimmäisen singlen “Salvation Day”.

I wouldn’t exactly call ‘Stand United’ a classic concept album, but the album title indicates what we’re about thematically,” kertoo Gus G“This world seems to be getting more and more out of balance, what with environmental disasters, the pandemic, the wars currently raging all over the globe. In such times, it’s more important than ever for mankind to stand close together instead of fighting each other. That’s what ‘Stand United’ is about!”

Levyn kansitaiteen on toteuttanut Costin Chioreanu (Grave, Mayhem, among others). “I always loved the artwork of our debut album, which was based on a real hand painting. With ‘Stand United’ being our tenth album, I wanted an equally authentic template and that’s how I came across Costin. The collage of faces on the cover represent war, greed, betrayal, but also love and unity, which are some of the album’s lyrical themes. I’m just as proud of the artwork as I am of the songs on our new album!”

Stand United:
01 – Salvation Day
02 – Stand United
03 – Destiny is Calling
04 – The Power Lies Within
05 – Come Undone
06 – Fallen Angel
07 – Chains
08 – Land of Chaos
09 – Talking in Your Sleep
10 – Days of Grace


Gus G. (guitars)
Herbie Langhans (vocals)
Petros Christo (bass)
Jo Nunez (drums)


Lähde: All Noir

Kuva: Tim Tronckoe