Destruction julkaisi uuden musiikkivideon ”Betrayal”-kappaleesta


Saksalainen thrash metal –veteraani Destruction on julkaissut uuden musiikkivideon kappaleesta ”Betrayal”. Videon ohjauksesta vastasi Achilleas Gatsopoulos. Kappale on toinen singlelohkaisu bändin 9.8.2019 ilmestyvältä levyltä ”Born To Perish”. Julkaisusta vastaa Nuclear Blast. Ennakkotilausta saa jätettyä linkistä.

Ohjaaja kommentoi:

It was my honor to be entrusted by such a historic band to create a fresh visual aesthetic for their new album. It was important for me to strip things down and start with the basic raw and powerful visual elements that derive from their trademark logo:
Sharp angular shapes, high contrast and a monochromatic color palette of red, black and white. Inspired by Dario Argento’s horror masterpiece Suspiria as well as by the existential portraits of Francis Bacon and mythology, we create a dark tableaus of archetypal forms of betrayal:
Two-faced/deceit, Back-stabbing, Infidelity, Garden of Eden, Wartime Snitch and we close with none other than the iconic Kiss of Judas.
It was an immense pleasure to work with the guys and I am really looking forward to next time.

‘Til then, enjoy the audiovisual onslaught that is “Betrayal”.

Destructionin Schmier lisää:

This is maybe my fave song from the new album cause of it´s classic thrash feel and the very catchy chorus. Randy is all guns blazing here and Mike & Damir have an awesome solo battle! We all have our experience with Betrayal and wanted an emotional, atmospheric and different video!

1. Born To Perish
2. Inspired By Death
3. Betrayal
4. Rotten
5. Filthy Wealth
6. Butchered For Life
7. Tyrants Of The Netherworld
8. We Breed Evil
9. Fatal Flight 17
10. Ratcatcher
11. Hellbound

Lähde: Nuclear Blast

+ artikkelit

Metalliluolan uutistoimitus. Tällä hetkellä uutisia ja tiedotteita julkaisevat Ville Krannila, Pete Alander, Mikko Huuhka ja Joni Renko.