Darkthronen uusi albumi ”Old Star” julkaistaan toukokuussa: lisätiedot katsottavissa.

Black metal -legenda Darkthrone julkaisee uuden albuminsa ”Old Star” 31.5.2019 Peacevillen kautta. Levy seuraa vuoden 2016 ”Arctic Thunderia” ja Fenrizin mukaan ”Old Star” jatkaa edellisen albumin linjaa matkustaen vielä syvemmälle 1980-luvun mustan thrashin vaikutteisiin. Kansitaiteesta vastasi Chadwick St John ja maalaus on nimeltään “The Shepherd of the Deep”.

Levy on ennakkotilattavissa linkistä. 

Fenriz kertoo ”Old Starista” seuraavaa:

’Old Star’ — again we are here with the riffs! A while after our previous ’Arctic Thunder’, album it became apparent that we would continue in that same style, black old heavy metal with slow thrash, classic doom and slow death metal.

As many have focused on the ’70s sound over the last 20 years, the mix on our new album has ended up being more ’80s than ever. The songs are more metal than ever! Ted’s songs have alot of black metal in them, faster and slower but also doomier parts and reocurring parts. My songs are more linear written. It’s an ancient ’80s underground trick, with breaks, all slow heavy or slow thrash, classic doom or slow death.

All in all, it is our most ’80s album so far and our most metal one to date with drum sound typical for the ’80s USA/German market and damned lyrics, which are all written by me. We feel that ’Old Star’ is the big brother of ’Arctic Thunder’. More solid and with even better riffs.

Kansitaide ja kappalelista:

1. I Muffle Your Inner Choir
2. The Hardship Of The Scots
3. Old Star
4. Alp Man
5. Duke Of Gloat
6. The Key Is Inside The Wall

Lähde: Peaceville


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here