Corrosion Of Conformity julkaissut Pepper Keenanin johdolla ensimmäistä uutta materiaalia 12 vuoteen

Sludge ja stoner metallin pioneeri Corrosion Of Conformity tekee paluun ”No Cross No Crown” albumilla tammikuussa 2018. Yhtye on nyt julkaissut levyltä ensimmäisen singlen ”Cast The First Stone”. Kyseessä on bändin ensimmäinen uusi julkaisu keulamies Pepper Keenanin kanssa vuoden 2005 ”In The Arms Of God” –levyn jälkeen. ”No Cross No Crown” ilmestyy Nuclear Blastin kautta 12.1.2018 ja on ennakkotilattavissa linkistä.

Keenan kommentoi:

We took our time and didn’t put any pressure on ourselves. I’d go up from New Orleans and we’d do four or five days at a time, just hacking away at it. It was fun because we did it like a demo, but in a studio. We were writing and putting it on tape at the same time. We took what parts we thought were great from the old days and weren’t scared to go backwards. It kinda wrote itself that way. My theory on that is that if you’re trying to make a record flow, you need to break it up a little. When you need a breather, write an interlude. I like writing those mellow pieces just to space things out and make the next thing come in heavier.

Kansi ja kappalelista:

1. Novus Deus
2. The Luddite
3. Cast The First Stone
4. No Cross
5. Wolf Named Crow
6. Little Man
7. Matre’s Diem
8. Forgive Me
9. Nothing Left To Say
10. Sacred Isolation
11. Old Disaster
12. E.L.M.
13. No Cross No Crown
14. A Quest To Believe (A Call To The Void)
15. Son And Daughter

Lähde: Nuclear Blast


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here